



MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF ROSCOMMON MUNICIPAL DISTRICT HELD IN THE LOUGHNANEANE Suite - Áras an Chontae, ON MONDAY, 17th June, 2019.

MEMBERS: Cllr M. McDermott, Cllr A. Waldron, Cllr P. Fitzmaurice, Cllr K. Shanagher and

Cllr N. Dineen.

OFFICIALS: Breeda Burke, Staff Officer

John Mockler, Roscommon Municipal District Co-Ordinator

Martin Lydon, Director of Services

APOLOGIES:

30.19 ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Martin Lydon opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. He then sought nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach of Roscommon Municipal District for the forthcoming year.

Cllr. Dineen proposed Cllr. Waldron for the position of Cathaoirleach and Cllr. Shanagher seconded the proposal.

Cllr. Fitzmaurice proposed Cllr. Leyden for the position of Cathaoirleach and Cllr. McDermott seconded the proposal.

Martin Lydon called for a vote on the position of Cathaoirleach and the Councillors voted in the following manner:

	Cllr. Waldron	Cllr. Leyden
Cllr. Dineen	X	
Cllr. Fitzmaurice		X
Cllr. Leyden		X
Cllr. McDermott		X
Cllr. Shanagher	X	
Cllr. Waldron	X	

Due to the tie break situation both names were put in a box and Cllr. Leyden's name was pulled out. It was **AGREED** that Councillor Leyden be elected Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until her successor is appointed in accordance with the law.

The members congratulated ClIr. Leyden and wished her well. ClIr. Leyden thanked everyone and is looking forward to working with everyone in the coming year. The members all welcomed ClIr. Waldron and ClIr. McDermott to the Roscommon Municipal District. ClIr. Leyden also thanked the outgoing members, ClIr. Creaton and ClIr. Connolly for their valuable contribution and wished them well for the future.

31.19 ELECTION OF LEAS-CATHAOIRLEACH

Councillor Leyden sought nominations for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach of Roscommon Municipal District for the forthcoming year.

Cllr. Fitzmaurice proposed Cllr. McDermott for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach and Cllr. Leyden seconded the proposal.

Cllr. Dineen proposed Cllr. Shanagher for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach and Cllr. Waldron seconded the

proposal.

Cllr. Leyden called for a vote on the position of Leas- Cathaoirleach and the Councillors voted in the following manner:

	Cllr. Shanagher	Cllr. McDermott
Cllr. Dineen	X	
Cllr. Fitzmaurice		X
Cllr. Leyden		X
Cllr. McDermott		X
Cllr. Shanagher	X	
Cllr. Waldron	X	

Due to the tie break situation both names were put in a box and Cllr. Shanagher's name was pulled out. It was **AGREED** that Councillor Shanagher be elected Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until her successor is appointed in accordance with the law.

Councillor Leyden congratulated Councillor Shanagher and wished her all the best.

32.19 AGREE MEETING DATES FOR THE COMING YEAR

The provisional list of dates for meetings for the forthcoming year was noted. It was **AGREED** by the members that the date of the first Municipal District meeting be changed from Friday 28^{th} June to Wednesday 26^{th} June at 2.30 p.m.

It was also agreed that the date of the meetings for March and May next year will be confirmed at the meeting of the 20th January, 2020.

Martin Lydon informed the members that the IT Department will be in contact with them regarding new tablets as it is our plan that all meetings will be paperless going forward. This was welcomed by all the members.

This concluded the business of the AGM.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and S	igned:
	Meetings Co-ordinator
Cathaoirleach	
	 Countersigned